Scottish Cities

6_Scottish Cities Alliance

The Scottish Cities Alliance is a unique collaboration of Scotland’s seven cities and the Scottish Government, working together to deliver economic growth. By combining the strengths of Scotland’s seven cities – Aberdeen, Dundee, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Inverness, Perth and Stirling, and in partnership with the Scottish Government, the Alliance aims to promote the country’s great economic potential at home and abroad to attract external investment, stimulate economic activity and create new jobs and business opportunities

The Alliance’s Operational Plan focuses the Alliance around areas of activity where collaboration offers the greatest opportunities for economic growth across the Scottish Cities. These are:

  • Infrastructure
  • Investment Promotion
  • Low Carbon
  • Hydrogen
  • Smart Cities

All areas of activity are interlinked and complementary and supported by Alliance officers who lead on the development of collaborative activity on behalf of the Alliance partners.